New Student Senate sworn in

The 2020-21 Student Senate has been sworn in with a new Executive Board.

Despite challenging times, the Senate has 10 active members with a number of projects that are in the works.

Students on the Executive Board are:

  • Joshua Parks, President. A Political Science major, Joshua is president for a second straight year. He has also been working with the Campus Election Engagement Project as a Fellow, and has brought many great political events to campus.
  • Samantha Boudrot, Vice President. A nursing major, Samantha also serves as Vice President of the Rainbow Landing, as a member of Phi Theta Kappa honor society, and as a Student Representative on the SMCC Diversity and Inclusion Committee.
  • Andrea Atkinson, Director of Public Relations. A nontraditional student majoring in Liberal Arts with a focus in Art, Andrea is also the President of Phi Theta Kappa and PTK’s New England Vice President of membership.
  • Cameron Hoyle, Director of Records. A Human Services major, Cameron is a Midcoast Campus student, has been active in the Tabletop Roleplaying Game Club the last two years, and recently joined Cosplay.
  • Emma Bourne, Treasurer. A business major, Emma is a member of Phi Theta Kappa and the Business Club.

The Senate also has an honorary member, Rufus Severus Bower, a black cat belonging to Zachary Bower, who is a member of the Student Senate.