Filter by Date Range:

  • Date Format: YYYY dash MM dash DD
  • Date Format: YYYY dash MM dash DD
Aug 20

August 20, Sat. Summer classes end

Aug 22

August 22, Mon., 10 p.m. Final grades available

Aug 26

August 26, Fri., Residence hall move-in for new residents

Aug 27

August 27, Sat., Residence hall move-in for returning residents

Aug 29

August 29, Mon., 6 a.m, Add/drop and 100% refund period begins** »

Sep 05

September 5, Mon., Labor Day – SMCC closed

Sep 06

September 6, Tues., 5 p.m., Add/drop and 100% refund period ends** »

Oct 01

October 1, Sat., FAFSA for academic year 2023/2024 »

Oct 10

October 10, Mon., Indigenous Peoples’ Day – SMCC closed

Nov 01

November 1, Tues., 6 a.m., Spring registration begins for current students

Nov 03

November 3, Thurs., 10 p.m, Midterm grades available

Nov 07

November 7, Mon., 6 a.m., – Spring registration begins for new/dual enrollment students

Nov 21

November 21, Mon., 5 p.m., Last day to withdraw from Fall classes

Nov 24

November 24, Thurs., Thanksgiving recess – no classes

Nov 25

November 25, Fri., Thanksgiving recess- no classes

Nov 26

November 26, Sat., Thanksgiving recess – no classes

Nov 28

November 28, Mon., 6 a.m., Spring registration begins for all students (open registration)*

Dec 17

December 17, Sat., Fall classes end

Dec 19

December 19, Mon., 10 p.m., Final grades available